New Headteacher appointed for All Saints Academy, Plymouth

Students at All Saint’s Academy, Plymouth, will be returning to school after the Christmas break to a new headteacher.

Scott Simpson-Horne was appointed headteacher after a rigorous two-day recruitment process involving interviews with staff, students, Senior Leaders and Governors, as well as an all staff presentation on the future of All Saints.

All Saint’s Academy, part of the Ted Wragg Trust, is the only Church of England secondary academy in Plymouth; it is committed to educating students of the Christian faith, those who belong to other faiths and those who subscribe to no faith. Ensuring that every student is well-educated, prepared for the future and is able to live life to the full.

Scott says: “I feel really privileged to be taking up this post and look forward to continuing the work of the staff body that has already seen so many positive changes.

“What has stood out the most from my interactions with staff and students is their sense of community and I am looking forward to working with the all members over the coming years. Between the school, the church, the Ted Wragg Trust and the local community, I truly believe we are best placed to offer All Saints pupils a wider breadth of opportunities and the best chance of success in their lives.”

Richard Stevens, Chair of the Local Governing Body at All Saint’s Academy, says: “I am delighted that All Saints has secured a new head who has the energy, passion and vision to lead this vibrant school on the next stage of its journey. All Saints pupils and staff deserve great leadership; I believe Scott is the right person at the right time to ensure the school thrives and our children excel.”

Moira Marder, chief executive of the Ted Wragg Trust, says: “We are very pleased to welcome Scott as headteacher of All Saints Academy. His experience and vision will be key to the further development of the school, and we look forward to the Trust being part of that development.”

All Saint’s Academy is one of 12 schools within the growing Ted Wragg Trust which also includes Isca Academy, Cranbrook Education Campus, Exwick Heights Primary School, West Exe School, St James School, Whipton Barton Federation, St Luke’s Church of England School, Marine Academy Plymouth, Marine Academy Primary and Queen Elizabeth’s School.

To find out more about All Saint’s Academy visit